Scottish Executive Committee (SEC)

The Scottish Executive Committee is made up of elected student representatives. The Scottish Executive Committee is responsible for overseeing the political work of the organisation in between meetings of NUS Scotland Conference, scrutinising the work of the full-time officers and making decisions that affect NUS Scotland as a whole. 

Scottish Executive Committee 2017-18 

NUS Scotland has three full-time officers, NUS Scotland President and Vice President (Education) are elected at NUS Scotland Conference and the Women's Officer is elected at NUS Scotland Women's Conference. They are joined by three volunteer liberation officers who are elected at liberation conferences - NUS Scotland LGBT+ Officer, NUS Scotland Black Students' Officer and NUS Scotland Disabled Students' Officer. 

NUS Scotland President* Luke Humberstone
Vice President (Education)* Jodie Waite
Women's Officer^ Shuwanna Aaron
Vice President (Communities)* Elena Semple
LGBT+ Officer^ Leo Siebert
Disabled Students' Officer^ Lainey McKinlay
Black Students' Officer^ Titi Farukuoye
Asylum and Refugee Officer Zeyad Rashad
International Students' Officer # Manish Khatri
Postgraduate Students' Officer # Liam McCabe
Mature and Part-time Students' Officer # Vacant
Executive Representative* Yasmine Adam
Executive Representative* Heather Armstrong
Executive Representative* Gemma Jones
Executive Representative* Holly Scrimgeour 
Executive Representative* Jeroen van Herk
Executive Representative* Diarmuid Cowan
Executive Representative* Jenna Mitchell 
Executive Representative* David Tait 

* elected at NUS Scotland Conference
^ elected at NUS Scotland Liberation Conferences
# elected at NUS Scotland Sections Conference