Disabled Students' Conference

Election results

Disabled Student's Officer

Lainey McKinley


Campaign Committee

Eli Blyth 

Caroline Hicks

Jenna Mitchell

Chloe-Lynette Winning


Steering Committee

John Hein

Ezra Wilson



NUS Scotland Disabled Students' Conference 2017 gives disabled students the chance to decide the direction of the NUS Scotland Disabled Students' Campaign for the next year and elect the Disabled Students' Officer and Committee.  This year's conference will take place at Norton Park Conference Centre, 57 Albion Road, Edinburgh on Thursday 20 April.

Notice of NUS Scotland Disabled Students' Conference 2017

Timetable - key dates and deadlines

Online motion form - motions deadline has passed

 Election Rules and Schedule   what you need to know if you are standing for election

Delegate entitlement - how many delegates each college and university can send

Online nomination form - the deadline for nominations for Disabled Students' Officer has passed

Motions document - no motions were submitted by the deadline

Online amendment form - the deadline has passed

Order paper - the agenda for the day

Nominations document

Composited motions - no motions were submitted by the deadline

Amendment to the rules

Role of a delegate at Disabled Students' Conference


NUS Articles of Association and Rules

Personal Details Form