Menu

Meet The Team

Every students' union has a contact within the team, whose primary role will be to act as your go-to person when it comes to all things NUS.

  Christine Milburn

  Interim Director of Communications
  Christine.Milburn@nus.org.uk

  Christine is the lead for strategic oversight and represents the                Membership Team at Board level.

 

 

 

Antonia Rossiter-Eaglesfield

Lead Membership Engagement Executive

Antonia.Rossiter-Eaglesfield@nus.org.uk
Antonia leads the Membership Engagement Executive Team who work collaboratively with members to drive excellence in students’ unions, offering support and a professional account management service to these unions.

 

 

Tarryn Samuel

Membership Engagement Executive

Tarryn.Samuel@nus.org.uk
As the Membership Engagement Executive for the North Region, Tarryn supports students’ unions’ own development and income generation, helps develop and shape their strategies, and provides vital feedback to NUS to encourage a more membership-led organisation.

 

 

Ellis May (Maternity Leave until August 2020)

Membership Engagement Executive

Ellis.May@nus.org.uk
As the Membership Engagement Executive for the Midlands Region, Ellis supports students’ unions’ own development and income generation, helps develop and shape their strategies, and provides vital feedback to NUS to encourage a more membership-led organisation.

 

Ricky Chotai (Seconded to a different role at NUS)

Membership Engagement Co-ordinator
Ricky.Chotai@nus.org.uk

Ricky supports NUS to ensure we are offering excellent member experience, working in collaboration with members. He offers support, advice and guidance to all colleagues in NUS to achieve this. Ricky leads project work such as NUS Workplace and the NUS Election Support Service.

   Alastair Grills

   Membership Engagement Executive
  Alastair.Grills@nus.org.uk

   Alastair is a contact for our Conservatoire network of Students'            Unions, he supports students’ unions’ own development and income     generation, helps develop and shape their strategies, and provides       vital feedback to NUS to encourage a more membership-led                    organisation. Alastair is also our newest addition to the Membership Team.

Rob Lambert (Parental Leave until December 2019)

Membership Engagement Executive

Rob.Lambert@nus.org.uk
As the Membership Engagement Executive for the South/South West Region, Rob supports students’ unions’ own development and income generation, helps develop and shape their strategies, and provides vital feedback to NUS to encourage a more membership-led organisation.

 

Khurrum Dar

Member Support Manager
Khurrum.Dar@nus.org.uk

Khurrum leads the Membership Support Team, which incorporates our dedicated Customer Services function handling Trading Support enquiries as well as enquiries on Events, Funding, Welfare, Governance and our Campaigns. Khurrum is also a contact for 12 HE and 12 FE member unions.

 

Mark Lambert

Member Support Advisor
Mark.Lambert@nus.org.uk

Mark is the primary contact for 45 FE unions based in the North East and has been with the organisation since 2009. Mark specialises with queries on NUS Connect and Events.

 

Lauren Cooper

Member Support Advisor
Lauren.Cooper@nus.org.uk

Lauren is the primary contact for circa 53 FE unions based in the North West and is the newest addition to the team.