Black Students' Committee 2017-18

The Black students' officer and campaign committee are elected each year at the summer conference. Your officer and committee members for 2017-18 are:

Black Students’ Officer (Black is used as a political definition to represent students of African, Arab, Asian and Caribbean descent)
Ilyas Nagdee

NEC 2nd Place 
Busayo Twins

NUS Wales Black Students’ Officer
Sheri-Ann Brady

Open Places x 3 
Peper-Hade Shoyemi
Subira Ismail and Fatima Diriye (job share)
Tariq Hemmings and Taiwo Ogunyika (job share)

Women Students' Reps x 2 
Azza Abdulla and Seun Matiluko (job share)
Beverley Isibor and Amanie Mathurin (job share)

International Students’ Rep
Beatrice Carey and Jaspreet Singh (job share)

FE Students' Rep
Myriam Kane and Asim Mahmood (job share)

Mature Students’ Rep
Selina Anderson and Feisal Haji (job share)

Postgraduate Students' Rep
Lord Apetsi and Hussam Hussein (job share)

Disabled Students’ Rep
Emmanuel Agu and Tasnim Hassan (job share)

LGBT+ Students Rep (open place)
Kelechi Chioba and Zeid Truscott (job share)

LGBT+ Student's Rep (women's place)
Yasmin Gasimova & Fope Olaleye (job share)

Steering Committee
Jude Omidiran
Joseph Madyembwa
Edidiong Bassey
Shabina Raja (Women's place)
Melissa Owusu (Women's place)