Zone Conference 2016: Results for Higher Education elections

Wednesday 26-10-2016 - 15:07

Find out who's been elected to the Higher Education Zone Committee and who will represent the Higher Education Zone on the NUS National Executive Council (NEC).

Our Zone Committees have responsibility for planning and supporting the work of NUS' indivual zones.

They implement the decisions of National Conference in their policy area. At the Further Education Zone Confernce this week, there were 16 candidates running for the elections and here are the results.

Higher Education place on the National Executive Council 

  • Danny Nasr, Goldsmiths Students' Union

Higher Education Zone Committee

  • Theodore Antoniou-Phillips, Union of UEA Students
  • Eireann Attridge, Cambridge University Students' Union
  • Eden Bailey, Oxford University Students' Union
  • Jo Goodman, Birmingham City Students' Union
  • Mariya Hussain, King's College London Students' Union
  • Niall Hamilton, Reading University Students' Union
  • Nicola Hemmings, Bedfordshire SU
  • Luke Renwick, Sheffield Hallam Students' Union



Shape Our Work

Related Tags :

More NUS connect Articles

More Articles...