Women’s Conference 2017: election results

Friday 31-03-2017 - 01:30

This week, Women students came together in Solihull for our annual Women’s Conference to elect the political leadership of NUS’ Women’s Campaign for 2017-18.

Women’s Conference is an opportunity for self-defining delegates from across the UK to vote for their new full-time officers, their reps on Women’s Committee, reps on Steering Committee and Women’s Steering Committee, who are the body of volunteers that support the democracy of our conference.

Without further ado, we can now announce who was elected at the conference...

Women’s Officer
Hareem Ghani

NEC 2nd Place
Sarah Lasoye

Trans rep:
Rowan Davis

International students rep:
Amanie Mathurin

FE rep:
Sophia Phillimore

Postgrad rep:
Diko Blackings

Black students rep:
Subira Ismail

Disabled students rep:
Katherine Mellor

Lesbian rep:
Elete Nelson-Fearon

Bi Rep
Megan Bastable

Open places
Esther Dominy
Laura Lunn-Bates
Olayemi Opeseyitan
Fatima Diriye 

Steering Committee
Two year seats: Michaela Tharby and Hunaida Bhabha 
One year seat: Anna Kettle 



Features, Women

Related Tags :

More NUS connect Articles

More Articles...