Trans Conference 2017: election results

Wednesday 08-03-2017 - 10:30

On Tuesday 7 March, self-defining Trans students came together in Sheffield for our first ever Trans Conference to elect the political leadership of NUS’ Trans Campaign for 2017-18.

Trans Conference is an opportunity for self-defining delegates from across the UK to vote for their new full-time officers, their reps on Trans Committee, the reps on Steering Committee and Trans Steering Commitee who are the body of volunteers that support the democracy of our conference.

Without further ado, we can now announce who was elected at the conference...

Trans Officer
Jess Bradley

Trans NEC Place
Eden Ladley

Trans Committee (FE Place)
Adam Underwood

Trans Committee (Open Place)
Miles Fleet

Steering Committee (Open Place)
Dorian Gordon

Steering Committee (Woman’s Place)
Lucas North

Ace Rep
Rob Noon

Bi Rep
Spencer Blackwell


Features, LGBT, Shape Our Work, Trans

Related Tags :

More NUS connect Articles

More Articles...