Shortlist announced for the NUS/UKICSA Internationalisation Awards

Wednesday 24-06-2015 - 11:46

NUS are pleased to announce the shortlist for the NUS/UKCISA Internationalisation Awards 2015.

Each year, dedicated officers and staff go the extra mile in improving the lives of international students studying in the UK. The NUS/UKCISA Internationalisation Awards 2015 are an opportunity to reward best practice within universities and students’ unions and recognise some of the hard work that unions and officers put into supporting international students.

The winners of the NUS/UKCISA Internationalisation Awards 2015 will be announced at the UKCISA Annual Conference on Friday 3 July 2015.

In the meantime, the shortlist of nominees can be found below - congratulations to all of those who have been shortlisted!


International Student of the Year 2015

  • Emma Simeng-Zhou, Staffordshire University & Students’ Union
  • Pavill Ruangvichatron, Aberystwyth University Students’ Union
  • Fadli Zaini, University of Essex

Excellence in Student Support Further Education

  • Newcastle College International Student Support Team & Students’ Union
  • Sussex Downs College
  • Canterbury College

Excellence in Student Support Higher Education

  • University of Bradford Students’ Union
  • University of Sheffield Students’ Union
  • Staffordshire University

Student Advisor of the Year

  • Chris Hargreaves, Keele University
  • Anna Vaernes, Portsmouth Students’ Union
  • Sue Baker, University of Bradford

Best Careers Support

  • Manchester University Careers Service
  • University of Sheffield Students’ Union &University of Sheffield Careers Service
  • University of Birmingham Careers Network

Innovation in Internationalising the Student Experience

  • Lancaster University Students’ Union
  • University of Sheffield Students’ Union
  • University of Bradford

Internationalised Students’ Union of the Year

  • Falmouth and Exeter Students’ Union
  • Lancaster University Students’ Union
  • University of Bath Students’ Union

International Student Officer of the Year

  • Angeline McCall, University of Lincoln Students’ Union
  • Naomi Nsiah, Walsall College
  • Gintare Ruzgyte, Walsall College

More information on the NUS/UKCISA Internationalisation Awards 2015 cam be found on NUS Connect here


Features, International

Related Tags :

More NUS connect Articles

More Articles...