Results for the Welfare Zone Elections

Friday 30-10-2015 - 14:13

Find out now who been elected to the Welfare Zone Committee and who will represent the Welfare Zone on the National Executive Council.

The Zone Committees have responsibility for planning and supporting the work of the zone. They implement the decisions of National Conference in their policy area. At the Welfare Zone Conference this week there were 22 candidates running for the elections and here are the results.


Welfare Zone Place on the National Executive Council

Munya Mudarikiri, University of Surrey Students' Union


Welfare Zone Committee

Ayo Akinrele, Liverpool Hope

Esther Green, Durham Students' Union

Jack Mably, Birmingham Guild of Students

Jo Swo, University of East Anglia Students' Union

Alexa Webster, FXU - Falmouth & Exeter Students' Union

Rachel Williams, Kings College London Students' Union


At the Further Education Zone another two people were elected to the Welfare Zone Committee. Here are the results for that election.

Khan Muzzamil Nawaz, Bradford College Students' Union

Camille Taylor-Haley, Wakefield College


The first meeting of the Welfare Zone will be Friday 20 November 2015. 


Shape Our Work

Related Tags :

More NUS connect Articles

More Articles...