Results for the Union Development Zone Elections

Thursday 29-10-2015 - 13:46

Find out now who been elected to the Union Development Zone Committee and who will represent the UD Zone on the National Executive Council.

The Zone Committees have responsibility for planning and supporting the work of the zone. They implement the decisions of National Conference in their policy area. At the Union Development Zone Conference this week there were 22 candidates running for the elections and here are the results.

UD Place on the National Executive Council

Nina Mehmi, Kent Union


UD Zone Committee

Naa Acquah, University of Manchester Students’ Union

Harry Hodges, Students Union University of Greenwich

Edem Barbara Ntumy, London Metropolitan University Students Union

Chloe Schendel-Wilson, Students Union at Bournemouth University

Millie Tanner, Durham Students’ Union

Yinbo Yu, University of East Anglia Students’ Union


At the Further Education Zone another two people were elected to the Union Development Zone Committee. Here are the results for that election.


Dwayne Foster, Dudley College Student Union

Nathan Wedlin, First4skills


The first meeting of the Union Development Zone will be Thursday 12 November 2015. 


Shape Our Work

Related Tags :

More NUS connect Articles

More Articles...