Results for the Society and Citizenship Zone Elections

Friday 30-10-2015 - 14:19

Find out now who been elected to the Society and Citizenship Zone Committee and who will represent the Society and Citizenship Zone on the National Executive Council.

The Zone Committees have responsibility for planning and supporting the work of the zone. They implement the decisions of National Conference in their policy area. At the Union Development Zone Conference this week there were 15 candidates running for the elections and here are the results.


Society & Citizenship Zone Place on National Executive Council

Samayya Afzal, University of Bradford Union


Society & Citizenship Zone Committee

Sofiya Ahmed, Birkbeck Union

Marco Brunone, London Metropolitan University Students' Union

Orla Hillary, Middlesex university students union

Izzy Lenga, University of Birmingham Guild of Students

Ali Milani, Union of Brunel Students

Harriet Pugh, University of Manchester Students' Union


At the Further Education Zone another two people were elected to the Society and Citizenship Zone Committee. Here are the results for that election.


Thierno Diallo, Dudley College

Charlotte Butler, Canterbury College SU


The first meeting of the Society and Citizenship Zone will be Thursday 19 November 2015.


Shape Our Work

Related Tags :

More NUS connect Articles

More Articles...