Results for the HE Zone Elections

Wednesday 28-10-2015 - 15:56

Find out now who been elected to the Higher Education Zone Committee and who will represent the HE Zone on the National Executive Council.


The Zone Committees have responsibility for planning and supporting the work of the zone. They implement the decisions of National Conference in their policy area. At the Higher Education Zone Conference this week there were 34 candidates running for the elections and here are the results.


HE Place on the National Executive Council


Melissa Owusu, Leeds University Union


HE Zone Committee


Priscilla Mensah, Cambridge University Student Union

Tasmia Salim, University of Central Lancashire Students' Union

Millie Thomas, University of Sunderland Students' Union

Imogen Wilson, Edinburgh University Students Association

Nona Buckley-Irvine, LSESU

Hassun El Zafar, Sheffield Hallam Union

Matt Grange, University of West London Students Union

Michael Spence, University of Manchester Students' Union


The first meeting of the Higher Education Zone will be Tuesday 17 November 2015.


Shape Our Work

Related Tags :

More NUS connect Articles

More Articles...