Results for the FE Zone Elections

Wednesday 28-10-2015 - 16:05

Find out now who been elected to the Further Education Zone Committee and who will represent the FE Zone on the National Executive Council.


The Zone Committees have responsibility for planning and supporting the work of the zone. They implement the decisions of National Conference in their policy area. At the Further Education Zone Conference this week there were 29 candidates running for the elections and here are the results.


FE Place on the National Executive Council


Charlie Baker, Derby College Students Union


FE Zone Committee


Angela Alexander, Ayrshire College Student Association

Emily Chapman, Leeds City College

Charmaine Jacobs, East Kent College Students' Union

Poppy Wolfarth, Asset Learner Forum

James Bangert, Sheffield College Students Union

Robin Ferguson, Derwen College

Lee Pearson, Hull College Students Union

Austen Wright, Coleg Gwent Students' Union


FE Places on Union Development Zone


Dwayne Foster, Dudley College Student Union

Nathan Wedlin, First4skills


FE Places on Society and Citizenship Zone

Thierno Diallo, Dudley College

Charlotte Butler, Canterbury College SU


FE Places on Welfare Zone

Khan Muzzamil Nawaz, Bradford College Students' Union

Camille Taylor-Haley, Wakefield College


The first meeting of the Further Education Zone will be Thursday 12 November 2015. 


Shape Our Work

Related Tags :

More NUS connect Articles

More Articles...