Liberation Committee results 2015-16

Wednesday 15-04-2015 - 16:11

NUS Scotland held it's four liberation conferences between 8-11 April 2015, the results for the elections held at each conference are below.

Disabled Students' Officer

  • Heather Armstrong (University of the West of Scotland)


Disabled Students’ Committee

  • Genna Clarke (Aberdeen University)
  • James Cleves (Aberdeen University)
  • Donna Connelly (Aberdeen University)
  • Michelle-Louise Phillips (New College Lanarkshire)


Disabled Students’ Steering Committee

  • David Arnold (Edinburgh University)
  • James McLellan (Ayrshire College)


Black Students' Officer

  • Sanjay Lago (City of Glasgow College)


Black Students’ Committee

  • Abena Gyasi (Edinburgh University)
  • Dede Lori-Skinn (Aberdeen University)
  • Simran Sahota (Strathclyde University)
  • Roza Salih (Strathclyde University)


Black Students’ Steering Committee

  • 2 positions vacant


LGBT Officer

  • Shaun Patrick Murphy (City of Glasgow College)


LGBT Committee 

  • Simran Sahota (Strathclyde University)     
  • Conor Marshall (Abertay University)
  • Lucy Edwards (Aberdeen University)   
  • Sarah Balgarnie (Edinburgh College)       
  • Rachel Ram (Edinburgh University)
  • Heidi Vistisen (Queen Margaret University)


LGBT Steering Committee

  • Fraser Graham (Edinburgh University)
  • John Hein (Edinburgh College)

Women's Officer

  • Emily Beever (Aberdeen University)


Women’s Committee

  • Jules Fitzgerald (New College Lanarkshire)
  • Shaakirah Iqbal (Glasgow Caledonian University)
  • Zoe Croy (Edinburgh College)               
  • Genna Clarke (Aberdeen University)


Women’s Steering Committee

  • Kirsty Haigh (Edinburgh University)
  • Roza Salih (Strathclyde University)


NUS Scotland

Related Tags :

More NUS connect Articles

More Articles...