LGBT+ Conference 2017: election results

Monday 13-03-2017 - 09:00

Last week (Wednesday 8 – Thursday 9 March), students from the LGBT+ community came together in Sheffield for our annual LGBT+ Conference to elect the political leadership of NUS’ LGBT+ Campaign for 2017-18.

LGBT+ Conference is an opportunity for self-defining delegates from across the UK to vote for their new full-time officers, their reps on LGBT+ Committee, the reps on Steering Committee and LGBT+ Steering Commitee who are the body of volunteers that support the democracy of our conference.

Without further ado, we can now announce who was elected at the conference...

LGBT+ Officer (Open Place)
Noorulann Shahid

LGBT+ Officer (Women’s Place)
Beth Douglas

Open Place Reps x 3
Montague McMorrow
Zoe Goodwin
Mark Crawford

Women’s Reps x 3
Molly Houghton
Lily-Rose Lenton
Leah Stone

Disabled Rep
Adam Perry

Black Rep - Open Place
Emmanuel Nnaemeka Agu

Black Rep - Women’s Place
Mae Kabore

FE Rep
Amy Smith
Haru Sumner

Bi Rep
Taylor Eagles

To be co-opted  

Trans Reps x 2
Tobias Wolf
Charlie Hasted

Steering Committee – Women’s place
Jamie-Leigh Fish

Steering Committee – Open Place
Luke Allan


Features, LGBT

Related Tags :

More NUS connect Articles

More Articles...