Find out who was elected at Disabled Students' Conference 2016

Thursday 31-03-2016 - 12:49

Last week disabled students came together to elect the political leadership of the Disabled Students' Campaign 2016/17 and we can now announce the results..

This is an opportunity for self-defining delegates from across the UK to vote for their new full-time officer, their reps on Disabled Students' Committee and the reps on Steering Committee who are the body of volunteers that support the democracy of our conference.

Without further ado, we can now announce who was elected in Manchester...

National Officer

Disabled Students' Officer: James Elliott

Disabled Students' Committee

NEC Place: Rachel O'Brien
Open places: Matt Auden and Martyn Brown
International students’ rep: Alicia Garrila
Black students’ rep: Tasnim Hassan
LGBT+ rep: Charley Hasted
Women’s reps: Gina Chumo and Kelechi Chioba
Trans rep: Fee Wood
Post grad rep: Najib Begum
Part time rep: Rhiannon Llewellyn

Steering Committee

Steven Marshall and Piers Wilkinson (2yrs)

Sophie Godwin (1yr)



Disabled, Features, Shape Our Work

Related Tags :

More NUS connect Articles

More Articles...