Election results from Disabled Students' Conference

Monday 18-05-2015 - 14:18

From 15 – 17 May, almost 100 disabled students joined us in Manchester for the annual Disabled Students’ Conference. The conference was an opportunity for students to hear from guest speakers, pass policy, and elect their new committee.

Following a count of ballots for the NUS Disabled Students’ Committee and Steering Committee elections, a full list of results can be found below.

Disabled Students’ Officer

Maddy Kirkman

National Executive Council 2nd Place Representative

James Elliott

Open Places on Committee x 2

Emma Hersey

Elliott Dean

Women's Representative

Charlotte Butler

LGBT Representative

Luc Sei

Black Representative

Tasnim Hassan

FE Representative

Rhiannon Llewellyn

International Representative

Rahul Singh

Steering Committee Two Year Place x 2

Matthew Reuben

Morgan Hale

Steering Committee One Year Place

Kevin Wilson


Disabled, Shape Our Work

Related Tags :

More NUS connect Articles

More Articles...