Disabled Students' Conference 2017: election results

Wednesday 12-04-2017 - 19:04

Disabled students from across the country are gathered in Manchester for Disabled Students' Conference, and have elected the political leadership of the Disabled Students' Campaign for 2017-18

Your full-time officer, NEC place and committee representatives will guide the Disabled Students' Campaign over the next year, and we can now reveal who has been elected.

Disabled Students' Officer

Rachel O'Brien

NEC 2nd Place

Piers Wilkinson

Black Students' Rep

Jade Hall-Smith

FE Rep

Molly Rosenberg

International Students' Rep

Justine Canady


Charley Hasted

Mature Students' Rep

Amelia McLoughlan

Part-time Rep

Emma Atkins

Postgraduate Rep

Muhummed Cassidy

Trans Rep

Fiona Wood

Womens Reps

Heather Armstrong
Gina Cuomo

Open Places

Tanju Cakar
Jack Robinson

Steering Committee

Two-year seats: Jessica harrison and Gabriel Phillips
One-year seat: Belle Linford


Disabled, Features

Related Tags :

More NUS connect Articles

More Articles...